Places

Tours de la Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

It’s been a while since I’ve had time to write as I’ve been apartment hunting. Last week, I went to the towers of Notre Dame. Last time I was in Paris, this was on my to-do list but I ran out of time. So this time, I told myself that I must do it before I get busy with a job.

The cathedral is amazing on the outside. The façade is absolutely stunning and it is a great example of French gothic architecture. It is one of my favourite places in Paris as it is hauntingly beautiful.

IMG_3906

IMG_3904

It was a long wait to get to the towers of Notre-Dame but it was worth it! You walk up these narrow stairs and then keep walking up hundreds of steps to the top. The top of the tower has the most amazing view of Paris. You can see the Eiffel Tower at one end and the Sacré-Cœur on the other side.

IMG_3872

IMG_3869

IMG_3858

IMG_3856

There is even a little attic where the bells are located.

IMG_3882

After that, I went downstairs, into the Cathedral. It has beautiful ceilings and stained glass windows. It is so eerie yet beautiful inside. The glimmering candles bring so much light to the darkness.

IMG_3818 IMG_3823 IMG_3827 IMG_3830

Finished off the day with a stroll to Île Saint-Louis and a café au lait at the trendy Café Saint-Régis.

Standard

Leave a Reply

