Places

Rue Montorgueil

Ever since I read “Almost French” by Sarah Turnbull, I have dreamt of walking down Rue Montorgueil and experiencing the hustle and bustle of a very Parisian street full of restaurants, cafés, bakeries, produce stands and fromageries. A few weeks ago, I managed to make my way there.

Rue Montorgueil is located near metro Les Halles or Étienne Marcel but I walked all the way from Louvre-Rivoli as it was a nice day for a walk.

IMG_4094 IMG_4095 IMG_4096 IMG_4097 IMG_4098 IMG_4099 IMG_4100 IMG_4102

Here is a photo of the famous restaurant L’Escargot Montorgueil which has a giant gold snail at the entrance.
IMG_4103I ended up having lunch at an Italian restaurant called Little Italy which was very cute.

IMG_20150624_141340844

I really enjoyed my experience here and can’t wait to come back and explore the shops. It feels like another world here! No wonder Monet painted a painting depicting this street.

FC015-a-f

Standard

2 thoughts on “Rue Montorgueil

  1. Lisa says:

    Hi Amrita,

    I love the photos. It looks like you’re having a fabulous time!
    The weather here is shocking, it’s nice to see the blue sky in your photos.
    Hope you’re well.
    Take care,
    Lisa

    Like

    • Thanks Lisa! Yes, having a great time so far! I heard that the winter has been really bad this time in Melbourne. You’ll have sunshine back soon and then I’ll be in winter gloom 🙂 Hope you are well also xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

