Home

Home Sweet Home

I’ve been in Paris for almost two months now. Time flies when you’re having fun! I finally feel settled in my new home and know where all the shops are and am getting to know my way around Paris.

I rent a room in an old 3rd floor apartment near Gare de Lyon but it’s very spacious, bright and most of all I feel comfortable here. I love the wooden floorboards, old mismatching furniture and most of all the fact that I have my very own balcony.  A few years ago, if you told me I’d be living in Paris, I wouldn’t believe you but here I am now!

It’s now August which means most of France is on holiday and Paris feels very summery and has a holiday vibe all of a sudden. It’s not the best time to be job hunting as businesses shut down but I’m going to keep at it so that I can make the most of my working holiday.

IMG_4772 IMG_4776 IMG_4781 IMG_4785 IMG_4787 IMG_4789 IMG_4792 IMG_4794 IMG_4801 IMG_4806IMG_4803 IMG_4804 IMG_4786

Standard

Leave a Reply

