Places

The Highlander, Paris

I just wanted to write a little post about one of my favourite hangouts in Paris – The Highlander Scottish Pub. It’s a short walk from Metro Saint-Michel or Pont Neuf, right in the heart of Paris.

I first found this pub through a pub crawl I did back in June and since then I’ve been a regular there. It’s a very friendly Scottish pub with two levels – the upstairs main pub area and the downstairs cellar. The peeps working there are super friendly too! You can reserve a table if you need – I celebrated my birthday there in August.

The Highlander is great for watching sports or if you’re interested they’ve got Open Mic on Wednesday nights & Karaoke on Thursdays. Also ask for a hot dog or my favourite salt & vinegar chips for something to munch on while having a pint! Oh & they’ve got free WiFi too!

If you’re in the Latin Quarter/Saint-Germain area, do check it out!

The Highlander

8 Rue de Nevers, 75006 Paris

http://pubhighlander.com/

IMG_6354IMG_6355IMG_6356IMG_6357IMG_6358IMGP3341

Standard

Leave a Reply

