Places

The Bridge from Inception

“Let me ask you a question: You never remember the beginning of your dreams, do you?”

One of my favourite movies of all time is Inception. Inception is one of those films that you’ll either love or hate. I found the movie very intriguing and each time I watch it, I have a different perspective on the storyline. One of the best scenes in the movie is when Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) is teaching Ariadne (Ellen Page) about creating the dream world. When I first saw that scene, I was mind blown.

When I realized that the bridge Pont de Bir-Hakeim was in Paris, I put it on my “to visit” list. The day I visited Pont de Bir-Hakeim, it was a beautiful, sunny Parisian winter day.

The cool thing about this bridge is that below it, the boats pass, above it, the Paris metro, on it, pedestrians and cyclists and along it, cars and other motor vehicles. The pillars and the lamps on the bridge are truly unique. You will always find people taking photos here as Inception made it popular amongst the movie fans. In fact,  it has been nicknamed as the “Inception Bridge”.

IMG_7403IMG_7360IMG_7362IMG_7363IMG_7367IMG_7369IMG_7371IMG_7378IMG_7373IMG_7394IMG_7375IMG_7382IMG_7400IMG_738856-3949717-14420139061e1d3fe122324738b89cc8f2bd9d4f50

Standard

Leave a Reply

